CMMI Certification

The Capability Maturity Model Integration, or CMMI, is a procedure model that provides a clear definition of what an organization should do to promote behaviors that lead to enhanced performance. With five “Maturity Levels” or three “Capability Levels,” the CMMI defines the most important ingredients that are compulsory to build great products, or deliver great services, and wraps them all up in a comprehensive model.

CMMI is comprised of a set of “Process Areas.” Each Process Area is intended be adapted to the culture and behaviors of your own company. The CMMI is not a procedure, it is a book of “whats” not a book of “hows,” and does not define how your company should behave. More exactly, it defines what behaviors require to be defined. In this way, CMMI is a “behavioral model” and well as a “process model.”

Benefits of CMMI Certificate

  • Culture for maintaining Quality in projects starts in the mind of the junior programmers to the senior programmers and project managers
  • Centralized QMS for completion in projects to make sure uniformity in the documentation which means less learning cycle for new resources, better management of project status and health
  • Incorporation of Software Engineering Best Practices in the Organizations as described in CMMI Model
  • Cost saving in terms of lesser effort due to fewer faults and less rework
  • This also results in enlarged Productivity
  • On-Time Deliveries
  • Increased client Satisfaction
  • Overall enlarged Return on Investment
  • Decreased Costs
  • Enhanced Productivity